November 10-15

The official news source of

ACR Convergence 2023

San Diego, CA

Home // The Hawkeyes repeat as Knowledge Bowl champions

The Hawkeyes repeat as Knowledge Bowl champions


1 minute

15_ACR_D4_S1_Pg5_Knowledge_Bowl_in_focusThe Hawkeyes from the University of Iowa successfully defended their Knowledge Bowl title Monday.
The same team of Vijay Aluri, MD, Bharat Kumar, MD, and Namrata Singh, MBBS, won the 2014 title. This year, the Hawkeyes topped the Ropes-A-Dopes — Eli Miloslavsky, MD, Sara R. Schoenfeld, MD, and Zachary Wallace, MD — from Massachusetts General and Gulls of Galveston — Niharika Ganti, MD, Vijaya Murthy, MD, and Rajani Rudrangi, MD — from the University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston.

The Ropes-A-Dopes and Gulls of Galveston earned a spot in Monday’s finals by besting 14 other competing schools.

In addition to having team members’ names added to the traveling Knowledge Bowl trophy again, The Hawkeyes will earn complimentary registration and hotel accommodations for the 2016 ACR/ARHP Annual Meeting, which takes place Nov. 11-16 in Washington, D.C., where they will have the chance to defend their title. The team also received gold medals and tickets to the 2016 Presidents’ Reception.